Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

very good service by everyone there

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Thanks to Ivan & Korey, My wife went home with her new SUV! Both made sure we were making the right decision for our future baby on the way. It was a great experience working with them! I’d highly recommend to ask for either of the names above for the Best, Fast & Easy buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Ivan is down-to-earth, genuine and cared about our needs. Not the "typical sales guy" which was a refreshing experience. Didn't find what we needed (shopping used), but he continues to look and check in.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Ivan did an amazing job helping us get our vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Ivan the Great is really awesome! He’s friendly and super helpful! If u want to get a car, ask for Ivan!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Scott White at Desert Sun Motors made our buying experience fast and pain free! Every other team member that was a part of our buying process was very informative and a pleasure to work with. Thank you, Scott! For your help in our new purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

My salesman Travis was extraordinary! I was hesitant to go to a dealership but Travis made our experience so great I won't go anywhere else to purchase a new/used vehicle, and will recommend Desert Sun and Travis to anyone looking for a vehicle!Thanks Travis!!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Travis was amazing! He really went above and beyond to help us out and get us a van that would fit all of our needs!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

My sale man Lawrence really got me a good deal this is the second time he has sold the vehicle to me very happy with his service thank you all very much

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Anthony Carter is an absolute rock star at Desert Sun Motors GMC. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The entire staff was so helpful. I will buy my future vehicles from them with out a doubt.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Service was really quick. appreciate the service mechanic telling me about the pin hole leak in my tire. Also, your service advisor , Becky Garcia, was very friendly and informative. She really deserves a bonus or day off. Thank you so much Ray

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Lawrence Chavez was the associate who helped us with our purchase of a new vehicle. Lawrence made the buying process super easy. We got a great rate with a great payment on our new car!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Jimmy in parts best customer service

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Emily is a very great sales.woman. she treated me right and made it happen for me. I was able to get the truck I wanted because of her. She is very kind hearted and very easy to talk to. She is wonderful, and very professional. She made the experience a great one!!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Oh man where to start? Lawrence Chavez was the associate that helped me out made the buying process so easy I got a great rate with a great payment for my dream truck. 2 weeks later I needed to turn in paperwork and he helped me on his day off. All round he’s my go to guy for buying cars and trucks now. Plus he has a really bada** truck too. Thanks Lawrence look forward to our future business and adventures!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

It was a a quick, easy, and painless experience. I would certainly recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

I was very happy with my purchase! Derick Bell was very helpful and kept me informed all along the way. Steve Irick also helped a lot. The financing went great and Dakota did a great job. Desert Sun is a great place to purchase a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Everyone from sales to Finance and delv. was a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

An absolute joy to deal with. Our new car was delivered to our door clean, on time and the price was as promised and cheaper than anyone else in NM. Other dealers could learn a lot from Desert Sun.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

While there were quite a few delays in the process of getting the new car (none of which was Desert Sun's fault), the agent who handled the process was very personable and incredibly understanding.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Fast friendly service

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

I was looking for dealer that could do a fluid change to my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Very helpful gave me a good trade in Happy with new vehicle and payments Thanks for the good service

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Friendly people and great service.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Excellent customer service. Everybody there has been extremely helpful and nice with every step of purchasing my new truck. The general manager Steve Irick was very friendly and took care of pretty much everything. Tessie Addington in finance made signing the paper work a walk in the park. Michael Ambrosi helped with the delivery part and was very knowledgeable on all the things related to the truck. I’ve been buying vehicles at Desert Sun Motors for years now and every time I leave there I never have to worry about anything. Time and time again everyone there has gone ...

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Our sales associate Devin Moreland was very professional, knowledgeable, listened to our description of our desired use for a used vehicle and pointed us to exactly what we were looking for. Give that man a raise!!!! The manager on duty was helpful in letting us take the truck home over the weekend before the actual purchase so that we could make sure it was going to work for us. The gentleman that handled the transaction and funding was also very knowledgeable and professional. We have purchased vehicles from Desert Sun thru the years and will continue as long as service ...

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Thank you Bobby Martinez. The truck is awesome and you continue to knock it out of the park!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Let me start by saying I have had previous bad experiences with this dealership. And I was leery of ever going back. However, prompted by a need for a new vehicle, I reached out to Billy who put me in touch with Emily. Now I was scheduled to meet for a test drive but Emily unfortunately had a family emergency & couldn’t be there. I did my drive anyway. They had another associate assist me & he was quoting me outrageous prices, wouldn’t return texts in a timely manner, and wasn’t transparent. I reached out to Emily ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

I took one of my friends there so he could buy a new pickup because his mechanic in Texas ruined the engine in his pickup. Emily Omsberg, sales lady, was very professional and very helpful. I'll always take my business there in the future.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Very good experience

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Love the new Colorado! Fernando and his team were exceptionally polite, kind & courteous. They answered all questions completely and assisted us through every step of the buying process. They are without exception, a 5 star business. Buying the truck was very satisfying and was very easy start to finish. Thanks again Desert Sun Motors! Ya'll rock!

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

The service girl was very professional and helpful. We also met the mechanic who was very informative.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Very professional and knowledgeable staff. I will always buy GM vehicles because of that alone. It is hard to find good help and they get the job done.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

I highly recommend Desert Sun Motors for service and for purchasing a vehicle. I worked with Becky when my car broke down while out of town and she went out of her way to provide excellent customer service and truly work to find ways to help me in my unfortunate situation. Whatever they pay Becky, it’s not enough. The rest of the employees were all very friendly and professional as well. Despite them being 3 hours away, the next time I am considering purchasing a GM vehicle I will make the trip to Alamogordo to work with them!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

First time buying a truck. I had a wonderful experience! I would recommend to others! 😃

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Clean friendly facility

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Excellent service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2021

I have been looking for a car for some time now. I started with an inquiry online and then they provided my information to a sales person and I honestly couldn't be happier with the service I received from Anthony Carter. He was very helpful, informative, and provided superior customer service. I also looked at cars outside of town, but decided to do my business with Desert Sun and Anthony specifically, because of the customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Always have a great buying experience with these guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Nice People and they help you out

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

The dealership was well kept! Sales staff are awesome!!! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great deal and friendly people!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I found everyone here great to work with. We we haven't reached a deal yet but I'm confident we will.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Had a great buying experience at this establishment. Had trouble finding a specific truck and once one became available they immediately called me. I live out of town and made the drive to purchase with them. Evan Ross in the sales department was nothing less than exceptional during the entire process. Their entire team did a great job from sales, finance and delivery. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel like they appreciated our business. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from them in the future. Thanks Desert Sun for getting us our new AT4!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 11, 2021

I got a Dodge Journey from them and I was helped by Cameron Gerlach and I was very pleased with how smooth the process was and the level of customer service that was provided

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Bought my wife a new Yukon Denali . The salesman - Scott White , was excellent throughout the whole process . Highly recommend working with him . Dakota and Eric were also great and made the whole process quick and easy .

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Emily did an outstanding job with explaining everything and being very patient with me. Definitely will be working with her again.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

I had a wonderful experience. Billy French helped me get in touch with a wonderful salesman named Lawrence Chavez. Lawrence listened to my needs and made sure I got what I was looking for. I am very thankful that I had a wonderful experience thanks to Lawrence. I am very satisfied with my new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

My initial plan was to test drive the vehicle and then order from Carvana or similar company. But from the start, Emily was very professional, displayed knowledge of the vehicle, and gained my confidence and trust. Dakota was also great working on the financing. I would recommend Desert Sun without hesitation.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Went to Desert Sun to get service on my Chevy Equinox. Becky Garcia is amazing and helpful. She told me the rundown on my vehicle in a way I could understand. Very good customer service! 10 stars for Becky! 🙂 Thanks Guys

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun was fantastic! Fernando was so easy to work with and personable! They got me into exactly what I wanted and needed! I will definitely be going back!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 13, 2021

Recently purchased my first gmc and Fernando Vazquez helped me along with the purchase and even got me a military discount. He is very knowledgeable and precise the whole purchase and paperwork was quick from what my mother said. Definitely would recommend Fernando and the good folks at desert sun auto !!!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Had got a GREAT DEAL and GREAT EXPERIENCE from Scott White from Chevrolet Dealership. Purchased a 2019 Subaru Crosstrek for a reasonable price. He will really work with you and is understanding with what you want in a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Fernando was a nice knowledgeable no nonsense salesman only thing he didn’t do was buy me dinner and flowers lol great guy

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

was great customer services

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

I just traded in my vehicle for a new Chevy Equinox and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Fernando was amazing and very helpful from start to finish and I’m glad he was the one helping me out. He was answering every question I had and knew information about all the vehicles I test drove! Very very happy with my decision and the great salesmanship of Fernando! You must go here and experience how great he and the rest of the staff is!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

I had an amazing experience.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

I recently bought a vehicle from Fernando Vasquez at Desert Sun Motors. I began trying out a vehicle that just didn't quite fit my family's needs and Fernando was very helpful about helping me find exactly what was best for us. I will always be going to them for my vehicle needs.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

I recently bought a 2021 Chevy Malibu from Desert Sun Motors with the sales consultant Evan Ross! He was awesome and was able to track the car I wanted and get it here within one day! The whole process took two days! Great experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Chris wilke. I’ve never had such a smooth and easy buying experience! He was knowledgeable, professional, responsive and didn’t give me the run around! I will definitely recommend Chris and desert sun to all my friends and family! Thanks guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Devin Moreland was a great salesman! I bought my first car from him on a Friday and even though all the paperwork had us there past close Devin took his time showing me all the features and made sure I didn't have any questions. He even called me a few days later to follow up, which I appreciated because I did have questions then. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

LOF done and tires rotated in under a hour ... they are getting better.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Nothing bad to say. I’d recommend Will for a salesperson, he was a cutie(I was so mean to him too and he was chil). Love the finance manager Tessie and the main manager Bill was a pretty chill dude too. You’re probably not gonna get a deal from this place because it’s the main game in town, but it doesn’t hurt to try—and honestly after driving around El Paso and Las Cruces looking for a car I was so over it anyway. My car got me through a snow storm today, it’s for ...

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Becky in service helped out.Did a very good job.She is a real assit to Desert Sun Mortors

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Nice selection of vehicles, very friendly and helpful staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

Emily Ortega was very professional and provided excellent and prompt service. We drove out from El Paso for a specific truck and they had it ready up front when we drove up. The entire team was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Moved here from Denver.Wow what a difference.Small friendly,not a huge selection.But with this economy it is expected.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Great hometown dealership! Fantastic customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

You have a very courteous and friendly shuttle service driver.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun did a phenomenal job from start to finish. Bruce Cole and Fernando Vasquez helped me to get through the order and delivery processes smoothly. Dakota Bednarcyk likewise did an excellent job in the finance/payment process and was 100% transparent with options and advice on ways to think about the options in my decision-making process. Anthony, the lot attendant, was the one to pick me up and take me over to the dealership for delivery and was an excellent reflection of the team's professionalism.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun did a phenomenal job from start to finish. Bruce Cole and Fernando Vasquez helped me to get through the order and delivery processes smoothly. Dakota Bednarcyk likewise did an excellent job in the finance/payment process and was 100% transparent with options and advice on ways to think about the options in my decision-making process. Anthony, the lot attendant, was the one to pick me up and take me over to the dealership for delivery and was an excellent reflection of the team's professionalism.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Thanks to the GM specialty warranty i didnt have to pay a dime for a high costing repair. Granted it was a project that took all day(not complaining. Totally get some repairs take time.) i got my car back same day. The best part the car drives like its brand new Thanks guys you really save the day!!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Out of all the past experiences ive had with other dealerships, this has by far been the best! Lawrence wasnt pushy and looked to see what the best deal was that he could get for us. He stayed within the vehicle price range and style that we were looking for. If im still stationed here when it comes time to purchase another vehicle, ill definitely be going back to him!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Always courteous, and great work.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Very courteous and professional, knowledgeable and attentive...they did a great job.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 5, 2021

Just wanted to give a huge personal thank you to Bryan Riggs and Garren Thomas for helping me out with my purchase of my new car. Both gentlemen were attentive and supportive of what I needed in a vehicle and guided me to the right one!!! Thanks again guys...

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2021

Ask for Emily Ortega great Sales Consultant

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

The TEAM at Desert Sun Chevrolet, GREATEST new car buying experience I’ve had. Every sales service member all the way up to the Manger. And I emphasize, friendly-fast-well working, finely tuned TEAM. In and out, keys in hand in less than 2 hours.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Alysia’s professional sales service made the whole experience better. The entire staff made sure the experience of buying a new truck was quick and courteous. Fastest experience purchasing a new vehicle I’ve ever had. In and out with keys in-hand, 2 hours. That’s including dealership tour, technology registration and explanation, and paper signing. Even drove my new truck home for me, so that I could bring the vehicle I arrived in home. 5 Stars for Alysia and the Team at Desert Sun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Jane Gonzales had sold us a pickup 8 months ago and we were so pleased with her knowledge of the truck that when we were wanting to trade cars we began looking at the Toyota’s. We decided on the Hybrid Highlander. We called Jane and we’re not disappointed! We traded on my birthday and to my surprise she had me a cake and fresh flowers when we entered Desert Suns Motors! We are now permanent customers! Jane occasionally calls to check make sure we are pleased with our purchase. Ask for her, you won’t be disappointed! Joyce Yarbro.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2021

Angelitta was amazing and made my first buying a car experience enjoyable!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2021

i am so happy with my purchase and the customer service i received. derick was patient with me in my decision and was able to work with what i wanted. i highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2021

Jonathan was great! Very honest and upfront from the start. Whole dealership is awesome and friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

I recently purchased a 2019 Dodge Durango and it’s amazing and my sales guy Lawrence was amazing. He made buying a car easy! I’ll definitely recommend anyone looking to go see him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Lawrence was the salesman for our purchase. He is knowledgeable about their products and is dedicated to customer service. Tessie explained terms and charges easy to understand. Mr. Brooks was very helpful in setting up On-Star and other technical capabilities of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2018

My wife and I had been eyeing a beautiful 2015 chevy truck on the used car lot for about a week. When we decided to see if it would be possible to purchase the truck, we went to Desert Sun and asked for Eddie Norrell. We had done business with Eddie before so we trust him. Although we had gone in for information purposes only so we could go home to determine if we could make the purchase, we left that evening owners of the new to us 2015 chevy truck. Eddie was very honest and knowledgeable about the truck and it'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2018

Quality service, friendly people, took care of all my needs. Will have all of my service done here. Courtesy and promptness is excellent. Will recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review